BOARD SUMMARY OPEN SESSION JANUARY 24, 2022

Amy Wilkerson, President of the Marshfield Board of Education, called the regular Open Session Meeting to order at 6:50 pm on Monday, January 24, 2022. Members present: Mitch Espy, Josh Hartman, Mark Messick, Damon Seiger, Dr. Patrick Theobald, Craig Thomas and Amy Wilkerson.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Dr. Patrick Theobald.

The Board recited the District Purpose Statement.

Mitch Espy made a motion to approve the Agenda as amended. Damon Seiger seconded and carried with vote 7-0.

Board Spotlight: HS PLTW: Computer Science

Public comments addressing the agenda: LIST HERE

Executive Leadership Reports:

- Superintendent's Report Mr. Mike Henry
- Assistant Superintendent Report: Academics Dr. Garrett Lowder
- Assistant Superintendent Report: Operations Dr. Rocky Valentine

Informational Items and Reports:

- Treasurer's Report
- School News
- Enrollment
- Other Reports:
 - Technology
 - HS Q2/S1 Grade Summary

Consent Agenda

Dr. Patrick Theobald made a motion to approve the Consent Agenda. Consent agenda items: Approval and acceptance of Informational Items and Reports; Accounts Payable, December 21, 2021 through January 17, 2022; Minutes, December 20, 2021, Open and Closed Sessions; New course offerings; <u>Employment Changes</u>; Surplus Property. Damon Seiger seconded and motion carried with vote 7-0.

Unfinished Business

Damon Seiger made a motion to approve the 22-23 Reduced Day Calendar as presented. Mitch Espy seconded and motion carried with vote 7-0.

New Business

Josh Hartman made a motion to approve the Teacher Retention /GYO Grant as presented. Mark Messick seconded and motion carried with vote 7-0.

Mitch Espy made a motion to approve the New Special Education Bus Purchase Approval. Damon Seiger seconded and motion carried with vote 7-0.

Mark Messick made a motion to approve New Course Proposals as presented, as staffing and student interest allows. Dr. Patrick Theobald seconded and motion carried with vote 7-0.

Mark Messick made the motion to adjourn the Open Session meeting at 8:57 pm. Damon Seiger seconded and carried with roll call vote 7-0 (Espy, Hartman, Messick, Seiger, Theobald, Wilkerson).